Lincolnshire businesses recognised at The EBP's Investors in Education Awards

67 businesses from across Lincolnshire were recognised for their exceptional work with schools and young people at The EBP’s annual Investors in Education Awards, held at Belton Woods Hotel in Grantham on 28 November 2017.

Each year The EBP invites schools to nominate organisations to receive an Investors in Education award. These nominations are for the employers that really stood out and went the extra mile to help the young people they worked with. Skills development and employability programmes can open up a world of opportunity to a young person and can significantly increase their future prospects and aspirations. The Investors in Education Awards are held to recognise the time and commitment made by the Lincolnshire business community to support the next generation in becoming better prepared for the world of work.

The winners were presented with trophies and certificates by The EBP’s Chief Executive, Elaine Lilley, and James Pinchbeck, Marketing Partner at Streets Chartered Accountants, who also spoke at the event. Heidi Appleton, a National Citizen Service (NCS) graduate from Lincoln, also gave an inspirational speech about the impact the programme has had on her life.

Elaine Lilley, Chief Executive at The EBP, said: “Our work would not be possible without the support of the local business community. We thank all of the organisations who have supported The EBP this year and are pleased to celebrate those that have been recognised as making a significant difference by schools, young people and the community.”

Lindum Group Limited received two awards at the ceremony. The first was for their support of Lincoln Construction Week, and the second award recognised Training and Development Manager, Sara Hobson, for her ongoing support to Lincoln, a Priory Academy. Speaking of the Lindum Group’s awards, Sara Hobson, said: “We are thrilled to have received two Investors in Education Awards. We care deeply about supporting future generations and inspiring an appreciation for the construction sector across Lincolnshire.”

The following organisations and people received 2017 Investors in Education Awards:

  • A-Plant
  • Arion Limited
  • Army Careers
  • ATM Limited
  • BAE Systems
  • Beacon Hill Day Nursery
  • Bishop Burton College
  • Branston Limited
  • Cargill
  • Cathedral Training Limited
  • Chestnut Homes Limited
  • City of Lincoln Council - James Wilkinson
  • City of Lincoln Council - Judith Smith
  • Core Architects
  • Dance Equation
  • DBi Services
  • Deano's Pro Soccer Academy
  • East Midlands Earth Structure Society
  • Eminox Limited
  • Gelder Group
  • Greyfriars Surgery
  • Grimsthorpe and Drummond Castle Trust Limited
  • Gusto Construction Limited
  • Hill Holt Wood - Gavin Warhurst
  • Hill Holt Wood - Hollie Drake
  • Hobson & Porter
  • Home Lincoln
  • Institution of Civil Engineers (East Midlands)
  • Jointline Group Limited
  • JUST Lincolnshire
  • Karu Limited
  • Keepmoat Regeneration
  • Lincoln College
  • Lindum Group Limited
  • Lindum Group Limited - Sara Hobson
  • Lloyds Banking Group
  • Louth Playgoers Society Limited
  • Market Rasen Church of England Primary School
  • Natwest
  • Northrop Grumman
  • On Line Design
  • Pelican Trust
  • Phil Warren
  • R G Carter Construction Limited
  • RAF Coningsby
  • RAF Waddington
  • Road Safety Markings Association
  • Royal Institute of Navigation
  • Ruddocks
  • Scape Creative Limited
  • School of Engineering - University of Lincoln
  • Selenity
  • Siemens
  • Simons Group
  • Simons Group - Emma Dodsworth
  • Siren FM
  • Subway
  • The Socent Connection Limited
  • Thorpe on the Hill Parish Council
  • Timico
  • University of Lincoln
  • Waterside Shopping Centre
  • Westgate Academy
  • Wienerberger
  • WJ Group
  • Wyndham Park
Back to latest news